Winter traveling essentials

As I have been traveling this week, I thought it would be a great time to share some of my traveling essentials. All the items listed below are things I cannot leave at home when going on a trip. (As always, if you see something you find interesting, click on the picture and it will take you to the product’s website.)  450-vaseline_original_petroleum_jelly_50ml_tcm28-298681

Vaseline can cure anything. Not really, but this is a great lip balm. Or, if you have super dry skin it can also double as a moisturizer.

ce7bca92-a8c2-484d-91d6-89183908b1bc_1-03f853370d3ddb2b08f273d7f9e1b668

After using Ponds, I will never use another moisturizer. After I used this product I no longer had semi-dry skin. The winter weather can be so harsh, so it’s always great to bring a great moisturizer with you.

upload2059460586451619251

I love to bring beanies with me on winter trips! You never know how cold it is going to get. Also, you can cover up a bad hair day and still look cute!

g3552_eg1596

A blanket scarf is one of the greatest inventions ever. If you happen to be traveling somewhere very cold, this scarf will always keep you warm. If you aren’t wearing it around your neck, it is big enough to be a blanket! Obviously, because it’s called “blanket scarf”. If you are flying, you can ball it up and use it as a pillow. You can use this scarf for so many things.

My last item is something that everyone has, a big comfy sweatshirt. I don’t think there is anything more comfortable than lounging around in a old broken-in sweatshirt at night. Especially when you are traveling, it is always good to be comfy. If you don’t have one, I have linked one that looks to be very comfy.

What are some of your travel essentials?

2 thoughts on “Winter traveling essentials

  1. I always forget what I need to pack until it is too late. This is a helpful blog that I will have to remember for my next trip! I am studying abroad next semester and these are some essentials I need to remember. Thanks!

    Like

  2. This is actually very helpful to me, someone who always forgets little yet really important things on trips. I’m glad you specified Ponds because it’s great to know what actually works the best!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

