Get longer lashes with a home remedy

This week my blog post is a little different. I have a home remedy I am going to try, and I want to see other peoples results as well!

Having thick, full, and long eyelashes is all the rave nowadays. It seems like people will do anything to get the desired look that they want. Most of the solutions to get the results can be very costly. For example, eyelash extensions are very expensive. Some salons will charge 200 dollars for your first set, and then refills can be up to 100 dollars. You need refills at least once a month on the eyelash extensions. This is very pricey for most people.

e87c5b2e6b23e44d0bb6b2e9c7ceb151
Before and after of eyelash extensions.

So, I am wanting to try a home remedy I ran across on Instagram. I want to see how effective it is at lengthening and thickening my lashes. I also want all of you to try it! I want to see before and after pictures. In about a month I will update everyone on the results I have seen, or lack there of.

The remedy I am wanting to try is castor oil! The steps to applying this oil is super easy. I found the steps at Good Health Academy. They say, “Clean your face with water and remove any traces of makeup, especially from eyes. Make sure to use cold pressed castor oil because they tend to be pure and the natural kind. Take an eyeliner brush and slowly dip it into the castor oil, make sure the brush doesn’t carry oil in excess amount. Now with the help of that brush, apply the oil carefully on your lashes. It is better to apply them at night before you sleep. Leave it on for the entire night for best results.At morning, with the help of a makeup remover you can remove the oil from eyelashes.” Belashed also gives good tips.

Castor oil is super cheap. For a 16oz bottle it is about 12 dollars. I just bought mine on Amazon today! There are more home remedy’s than just castor oil, so I would be interested to see results from those as well!

Let me know if you have tried this before or if you are wanting to try this remedy!

3 thoughts on “Get longer lashes with a home remedy

  1. I’m going to be honest, I can’t relate to this too much, but it looks like you have some good strategies for getting longer lashes! The idea of home remedies and doing this cheaply is probably appealing to a lot of people. Nice job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

