Delicious protein smoothie to try after a workout

I hate the feeling after finishing a workout when I’m drinking my protein shake and then being completely full. Usually when this happens I will not want to eat my next meal for hours. Which isn’t very healthy if you workout a lot. I recently discovered Manitoba Harvest.  The specific product I started using is the Hemp Protein. I really enjoy the chocolate flavor, but I have not tried the original or vanilla. So, after buying this product I looked up recipes and the one I drink most often is called Chocolate Dream! This is for all chocolate lovers! mh_website_img_products_hpfchoc_1lb_2016-06-02

You need: 2 scoops Manitoba Harvest Chocolate Hemp Protein Powder, 2 cups Almond or Coconut Milk, 1 Banana, 2 tbsp Coco Powder, and 1 cup Ice. You can also add any seeds, powder, or fruit you desire.

All you have to do is put it all in a blender and blend it until you have the consistency you want!

I notice a difference after hard workouts when I drink this! I will not be as sore the next day, and I feel much more recovered. Like I said previously, it also does to leave me with that full and bloated feeling that I get from many other protein or recovery shakes.

Manitoba Harvest also has 2 other kinds of proteins: Hemp 70 and Hemp 50. All of them have different benefits, so whatever you are looking to benefit from by taking this protein one of them should do it for you!

 

Tell me if you have another protein powder you really like for recovery!

3 thoughts on “Delicious protein smoothie to try after a workout

Leave a Reply

